Corrected from:
Behavior of the new version:
Description of the behavior:
Access Rights are updated on Runtime child objects even when user selects “No” in confirmation dialog using PLC Designer.
When the user selects “No” in the confirmation dialog, access rights changes should not be applied to child objects.
Conditions under which the behavior occurs:
1) Ensure User management is activated on controller.
2) Login to controller using PLC-Designer with Admin user credentials.
3) Navigate to Device → Application.
4) Open the Access Rights tab.
5) Select any Runtime objects-->Modify access rights for a user/group
6) When prompted with the dialog: “Do you want to modify the changed rights on all child objects too?”
7) Click “No”.
Affected products:
PLC Designer 4.x
Short-term measure, recommendations, evaluation: