Design Time - Options: Language settings in Easy UI Designer are not saved permanently
Behavior Description:
The development language can be set in the EASYUIDesigner under Tools → Options → Development → Common and is initially applied correctly. However, the selected language is not saved persistently. After restarting the EASYUIDesigner, the language setting is taken from the EASYNavigator, since the EASY Navigator’s language setting is used centrally for all Lenze tools.
Conditions under which the behavior occurs:
The language is set in the EASYUIDesigner under Tools → Options → Development → Common .
The EASYNavigatoris set to a different language.
After restarting the EASYUIDesigner, the language setting is reloaded from the EASYNavigator.
Affected products:
EASY UI Designer (all versions)
EASY Navigator (all versions)
Short-term measure, recommendations, assessment:
The desired language must be set in the EASY Navigator, as its language setting is used by all Lenze tools. It is currently not possible to set a different language exclusively for the EASYUIDesigner on a permanent basis. This is a known functional limitation and has no impact on the functionality of the created projects.