Designer - Project configurator: German and English are automatically imported into the client and server projects

Question:
Why are German and English automatically added back to the client or server project even though they were previously removed from the projects?

Answer:
In EASY UI Designer, languages can be deleted from the client and server projects in their respective folders (Client/Project Configuration/Languages or Server/Language Switching/Configuration/Languages). However, German and English behave differently.

Many templates contain text in German and English by default. If such a template is imported into a project (e.g., a dialog or a page), EASY UI Designer recognizes the existing language resources and automatically adds the corresponding languages back to the project.

This behavior occurs when German and/or English have been previously removed and a template containing text in these languages is subsequently imported or inserted. The automatic re-addition of the languages is a system-related behavior and does not constitute a malfunction.
If the languages are not needed in the project, they can be removed again via the development environment after the template has been imported. 


     [Automatic Translation]
URL for linking this AKB article: https://www.lenze.com/en-de/go/akb/202600429/1/
Contacto